ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෙෂ

The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 1928/2 - 2015 අගෝස්තු මස 19 වැනි බදාදා - 2015.08.19 No. 1928/2 - WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 19, 2015

(Published by Authority)

PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

Number of Members to be returned by each party/group on the basis of votes obtained at the Parliamentary Election held on 17.08.2015

Electoral District No. & Name		United National	United People's	Ilankai Tamil Arasu	People's Liberation	Eelam People's	Sri Lanka Muslim	Seats
		Party	Freedom Alliance	Kadchi	Front	Democratic Party	Congress	
1	Colombo	11	7	_	1	-	-	19
2	Gampaha	9	8	-	1	-	-	18
3	Kalutara	4	5	-	1	-	-	10
4	Mahanuwara	7	5	-	-	-	-	12
5	Matale	3	2	-	-	-	-	5
6	Nuwara-Eliya	5	3	-	-	-	-	8
7	Galle	4	6	-	-	-	-	10
8	Matara	3	5	-	-	-	=	8
9	Hambantota	2	4	-	1	-	-	7
10	Jaffna	1	-	5	-	1	-	7
11	Vanni	1	1	4	-	-	-	6
12	Batticaloa	1	-	3	-	-	1	5
13	Digamadulla	4	2	1	-	-	-	7
14	Trincomalee	2	1	1	-	-	-	4
15	Kurunegala	7	8	-	-	-	=	15
16	Puttalam	5	3	-	-	-	-	8
17	Anuradhapura	4	5	-	-	-	-	9
18	Polonnaruwa	3	2	-	-	-	-	5



2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2015.08.19 PART I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 19.08.2015

(Continued)

Electoral District No. & Name		United National Party	United People's Freedom Alliance	Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kadchi	People's Liberation Front	Eelam People's Democratic Party	Sri Lanka Muslim Congress	Seats
19	Badulla	5	3	-	-	-	-	8
20	Moneragala	2	3	-	-	-	-	5
21	Rathnapura	5	6	-	-	-	-	11
22	Kegalle	5	4	-	-	-	-	9
	District basis	93	83	14	4	1	1	196
	National basis *	13	12	2	2	0	0	29
	Total	106	95	16	6	1	1	225

Mahinda Deshapriya, Commissioner of Elections.

Elections Secretariat, Rajagiriya, 19th August, 2015.

* *National basis* is calculated by dividing 29 number of members to be returned on the basis of total number of votes obtained by each party/group islandwide.

09 - 82